Making a curved line seam

I found the curved line seam quite straightforward as it is very similar to the curved seam. I found sewing the seam a bit tricky, as some of the little cuts in the fabric are on the other side of template, so when the seam is pinned and you are sewing the curve you can only see where half of the little cuts on one half of the template are, so it makes it harder to sew and get a nice flat curve. After I had sewn the curved line, I ironed the seam and I then decided to unpick a section and re-sew it so I could see where the little cuts were. I was happy with the finished curved line seam once I had re-sewn it as it had a nicer curve and the seam laid flatter. Next time I will add more snips in the seam allowance to get a very flat seam with a more natural curve.

Leave a Comment