Pattern cutting my tailored trouser block

I used this pattern to make a tailored trouser block. I used my own measurements and applied them to the pattern below, I then drew my pattern with my measurements on to pattern paper.

I copied my pattern onto pattern paper so I have a separate front template and back template also so I have a block pattern and a working pattern. A block pattern is the pattern that you don’t cut out or change. A working pattern is a pattern that you cut out, use and change including changing the darts.

This is a photo of my block pattern.

This is a photo of my working pattern.

I then pinned my templates to the calico and cut two front panels and two back panels, I drew around the template before drawing on 1.5cm seam allowance as the pattern does not include it.

This is my 4 template pieces cut out ready for construction.

Leave a Comment