Embroidery into imagery

For my embroidery into imagery I decided to do two images, so I started by printing my images off before cutting them out.

I held my image onto a piece of card and then embroidered into it as to make it stronger and less likely to rip. I did not stick my images to the card before sewing, as the glue, would have made the embroidery thread sticky.

For my first image I embroidered french knots and back stitch onto my image.

For my second image I embroidered onto a leaf sewing all the lines on it in back stitch.

On both images I glued down the edges of the image now I had finished sewing.

I then cut both the images out.

Here are my two finished embroidered images.

I love my finished images, embroidery into images is a very straightforward process that does not take very long. I embroidered my own images that I have collected for my primary research.

Leave a Comment