Virtual Art Gallery Tour

Due to the coronavirus pandemic we are currently unable to go on trips, so a few lecturers went to Southampton City Art Gallery and did a live recording of the exhibitions there. This enabled us to see a variety of different pieces of art displayed.

My favourite piece I saw was created by Paul Morrison, it is called Bast and it is an acrylic painting on canvas.

I liked this particular piece because it looks like something you could create using the technique of Lino cutting. This also links well with my current project with the theme of nature as it depicts a landscape with flowers and trees.

I think this piece is really effective, as the black and white makes the detail and patterns stand out.

Bibliography

Southampton City Art Gallery

Link : https://www.southamptoncityartgallery.com

Leave a Comment