Mars Survey Results

Below are the results from my recent Mars Survey . I received 24 votes on all 8 of my individual polls.

The first poll results show that a majority of people believe that NASA’S Perseverance Rover does all of the tasks above, which is true. NASA’S Perseverance Rover is continually studying the planet Mars and collecting data in many different forms.

The next poll results show some varied answers, the most votes have been collected for 687 days, with 13 votes for that category. The length of one Mars year is indeed 687 days. I was particularly surprised when I saw the results to see that no one had voted for 365 days, which is the length of one earth year.

This result was purely based on personal opinion, So I was most interested in finding out the results of the poll below. I plan to base the colours of my final piece around the results. The results show that out of the 9 possible options everybody voted in either the colour red or orange. 15 votes for red and 9 votes for orange. I was expecting slightly more votes for red as Mars can be known as the red planet.

The results for the poll below are quite split between Rocky, Desert and Marsh. The most votes are in the category for Rocky, which is the terrain of Mars.

For the next poll out of 5 categories there has been vote in four of them. In respect of 2 moons there has been 17 votes, for 4 moons there has been 3 votes, in 3 there has been 3 votes and for 1 there has been only 1 vote. Unlike earth Mars has two Moons.

In all 4 categories below there has been votes, in the 3 separate categories 842,000 , 635,000 and 456,000 there is 7 votes in each and 3 votes for 200,000. Mars has at least 635,000 impact craters. I plan to create quite a few varied sized Suffolk Puffs to act as craters on my Mars themed final piece.

I found the results of the next poll quite surprising as I did not expect as many people to have seen a space themed garment before. Out of the 24 votes I had, 20 people said yes, with only 4 people saying no.

The results on the final poll below, where quite expected. I had votes in all three categories but the majority of vote were in Maybe, with 16 votes. As with any garment you don’t know whether you would like it or even wear it until you have seen what it looks like.

I plan to use my results and findings to support my project and visually through my final piece.

Leave a Comment