Worm Moon and Stars Primary Research

There was a full Worm Moon on Sunday 28th March 2021. It is called a Worm Moon to mark the beginning of spring and the earthworms come out.

The moon is visible without a microscope and appears to have an orange tones and is very bright. Below are two photos I took of the Worm Moon.

I am really happy with how my photo turned out, I thought that although my theme that I am focusing on is Mars, the moon in these two photos are a similar colour to the planet Mars.

Below are a few photos of stars in the night sky, I took the photos as I was inspired by Chesley Bonestell’s Mars paintings, where the distant stars are represented by white dots.

You can also see stars from earth.

Bibliography

Old Farmer’s Almanac. 2021. Full Moon for March 2021. [online] Available at: <https://www.almanac.com/content/full-moon-march > [Accessed 7 April 2021].

Leave a Comment