Peer Review – Primary Research

One way to evaluate and improve my project is to get feedback from my peer’s so I asked 4 people in my class to review my work.

In the table below is the comments and feedback I got from my peer’s.

The strengths that my peers have identified within my FMP are my research, annotations and practical skills, one person particularly liked the Ice Dyeing, which I am including in my final garment.

I had several suggestions for improvements that I could make within my FMP these were more primary research, more workshops, more design drawings, a colour palette for final idea and explain final idea thoughts.

As I am still at the midpoint of the FMP and have not finished yet I still planned to undertake some more primary research as well as a few more workshops. I have already created an idea of the colour palette within my moodboards which I created around my theme. However when I write about my final design idea drawings that I have already drawn, I could create a digital colour swatch for my final piece. Also when I write my final design idea drawings I will explain the thought and process behind the drawings and what I have taken inspiration from.

Another thing that my peers liked about my work in particular is the practical work and experimentation, one person liked that when my practical did not go to plan or how I expected I still make detailed notes about it.

For what still needs to be completed 3 people said my final designs idea as I have already done them but not yet done the post for it. The final design idea post is my top priority for what need to be done next as it is very important.

One person said for what still needs to be completed is my final outcome, which is my final garment. I have only just moved on to making this, so it will be completed by the end of the project but cannot be completed imminently.

I found this peer review to get other peoples perspective on how my project is going, what I need to improve on or I need more of and what has gone well a very useful exercise. I will respond to their feedback by doing the key things that have been suggested.

Leave a Comment