Texture and colour moodboards – Primary Research

For my I am looking at the topic of Mars within the overarching theme of data, I thought it would be interesting to take some primary research photos.

I took photos of different colours and textures that maybe similar to the colour and texture of the surface of Mars.

All of the photos in the moodboards are my my own.

The moodboard below is a texture moodboard of man made and natural objects, I decided to use my bubble wrap photo as a background to link in with the theme.

The next moodboard below incorporates both colour and texture moodboard of man made and natural objects, I decided to use my stones photo as a background to link in with the theme.

I really like how both of the moodboards have turned out, I can now refer back to them in the project as inspiration.

Leave a Comment