Dyeing Fabric with salt research and Moodboard

Dyeing fabric with salt is an unusual technique that I may experiment with, so I did a little bit of research and created a moodboard.

I have gathered the images below from Pinterest of dyeing fabric with salt as inspiration and saved them to my Pinterest board called Final Major Project – Data, Pinterest Board.

The images in the moodboard below are not my own.

I could not find many Dyeing fabric with salt photos on Pinterest but I am still happy with the moodboard with only a couple of photos.

I then found and watched a YouTube video by TulipColourCrafts called Tulip Tie-Dye Salt Resist How-to. I will probably roughly follow this method.

Bibliography

Youtube.com. 2021. Tulip Tie-Dye Salt Resist How-to. [online] Available at: <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T4CFdZWGtns > [Accessed 24 May 2021].

Leave a Comment